And finally… The Surfers Pie

As some of you you may have read, I previous stumbled across an awesome sounding pie recipe from the pie ledgends at Pieminister. In that blog post I swore to bake my own batch of the yummy thai chicken and sweet potato pies which they dubbed “The Surfer pie”.  Well, here it is, I had a spare evening last night and fancy some winter warmer food and a thai style pie sounded bang on.

I won’t retype the recipe as I simply followed the Pieminster chaps version and it was awesome, you can find the details in my previous post here: The Surfer pie. I simply served with some smashed minted peas on a surf board if you have one knocking about.  So for your delictation here is a couple of shot of the finished article before I scoffed it…

The Surfer pie - on my board "Charlie Mullet"

The Surfer pie – on my board “Charlie Mullet”

Mmm oozy and covered in peas!

Mmm oozy and covered in peas!

And I even made a dinky one for lunch

And I even made a dinky one for lunch


Not the fanciest or cutting edge, just good tasting food – Don’t cook the spoon

Leave a Reply

